Parcelling out among them the Atlantic, Pacific, and Indian oceans, as the three pirate powers did Poland.

from Herman Melville – Moby-Dick (Chap. 14: Nantucket) on Rap Genius


The three pirate powers: Prussia, Russia, and Austria, which split the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth amongst themselves.

To help improve the meaning of these lyrics, visit “Moby-Dick (Chap. 14: Nantucket)” by Herman Melville and leave a comment on the lyrics box